

## BRAZIL GOVERNMENT

## **President of Brazil** Dilma Vana Rousseff

Science & Technogy Ministry

Minister Aloizio Mercadante Oliva

National Institute for Space Research Director Gilberto Câmara

## Scientific Editorial Committee

Chair	Ana Maria Ambrosio
Co-Chair	Fatima Mattiello-Francisco, João B. Camargo Jr.
Co-Chair	Hector Cancela
Co-Chair	Raul Barbosa

Editorial producer Co-Editorial producer Cover Gerald Jean Francis Banon Marize Corrêa Simões Lincoln Azevedo de Sá

## 629.7

L349s Fifth Latin-American Symposium on Dependable Computing(5. : 2011 : São José dos Campos, SP, Brazil). Proceedings of the Fifth Latin-American Symposium on Dependable Computing, São José dos Campos, SP, Brazil, April 25-29, 2011 / edited by Ana Maria Ambrosio ... [et al.]. -São José dos Campos, SP, Brazil : MCT/INPE, c2011. Supplemental Volume. Includes bibliographical references and author index. ISSN 0000-0000

1. dependability. 2. fault-tolerance. 3. fault injection. 4. security. 5. safety. 6. assessment. 7. measurement. I. Ambrosio, Ana Maria II. Title.

This document was prepared with LATEX and URLibService.

Copyright © 2011 by MCT/INPE. No part of this proceedings may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, eletronic, mechanical, photocopying, microfilming, recording or otherwise, without written permission in from the Publisher, with the exception of any material supplied specifically for the purpose of being entered and executed on a computer system, for exclusive use of the reader of the work.